Why Is There A Lock On My Item?
You may go to edit an item and find a lock icon next to it, making it so you are unable to open the item.
This appears for one of two reasons:
- Someone else is currently editing the item
- When the item was last accessed, it wasn't closed properly. This is why we try to stress the importance of clicking Close or Save & Close when you're done editing an item, instead of clicking the Back button on your browser.
In either case, the lock is appearing because Joomla believes someone is still editing the item and has locked editing so that multiple people cannot edit it at the same time.
If you're sure no one else is currently trying to edit the item, you can contact us to unlock it for you. Please let us know the title of the specific item when you do.